Uncategorized

New beginnings

All great things started as an idea. All poor things also started as an idea. Years ago I joined the blogging world as a food blogger and Daring Baker. I learnt new techniques and made some new friends. In the last few years I seemed to have lost my passion for baking. It’s still there and whilst I still indulge every now and then, I have other interests that I wish to pursue. 

 

Growing up, I learnt how to embroider, sew, crochet and knit. I wasn’t until 4 years ago when my godson was born that I felt the urge to learn how to quilt. There are several quilts out there already with my name on it. Unfortunately I did not document the creation processes at the time. Here I wish to document the fun I have with fabric as I create, explore and be inspired by others.

Standard

Leave a Reply

